The Grass Isn’t Always Greener on the Other Side!

February 29th…
Happy Leap Day from Betsy Rose and the gang!
“Mommy Theresa, come look! I hear the other horses say that the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence. Well, I think we have a problem here.”
Foxy is having another bad hair day. lol
“No wait! Don’t take my picture from that angle – it makes my butt look big! That’s not fair!”
March 1st…
Betsy Rose got a treatment today by Dr. Julia Simonson. She really needs a treatment weekly for the next few weeks. Her back leg muscle which was badly strained a couple of months ago is better but since she used the other leg more to compensate, her back end is all out of sorts.

The treatments definitely make a difference. Today was the first time she’s moved at a fast trot in months. There’s only one Betsy Rose and we want to keep her with us for a long time.

Willow is still looking for a home. She could make someone a really nice horse. She’s 12 years young and recently started under saddle.
Our daughter made me do it! And I’m glad she insisted – it was a great 5 minute ride between scooping paddocks.
